IPL 2018 Opening Ceremony: The much-awaited 11th season of the Indian Premier League is set to start from April 7 with a glittering opening ceremony at Wankhede stadium. The previous editions of IPL, have seen many stars gracing the opening ceremony with their mesmerising performances and this year too, fans will get to witness such performances by their Favourite Bollywood stars. The IPL 2018 will also see the return of two of the old franchises – Chennai super kings and Rajasthan Royals, who have a massive fan base. A pinch of freshness will also be witnessed with the new broadcaster – Star Sports, new look sides and a few new captains but one thing will is not likely to change is the competitiveness of the teams and enthusiasm of the crowd.

The IPL 2018 will begin on April 7, 2018, at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. A total of 60 matches will be played at nine venues across 51 days. In the opening game of the season defending champions, Mumbai Indians will take on the Chennai Super Kings.

The IPL 2018 opening ceremony will take place on the same day, before the opening game. Since four teams have their matches on the next day, only Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni among the captains are likely to attend the event. Here is all you need to know about IPL 2018 opening ceremony:

IPL 2018 opening ceremony date:

Unlike the previous editions of the Indian Premier League, the IPL 2018 opening ceremony will take place on the same of the opening match. It will take place on April 7 i.e. Saturday, at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.

IPL 2018 opening ceremony time:

The IPL 2018 opening ceremony will start at 5 pm on April 7. It will be a 90-minute show which will end at 7:15 PM, 15 minutes prior to the toss between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings. The match will start at 8 PM.

IPL 2018 opening ceremony performers:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here