As an increasing number of films find global audiences, their box office totals just compound. And rankings of these totals are ever changing, as blockbusters both predictable (the “Pirates of the Caribbean” franchise) and unexpected “Frozen” are released.

1. ‘Avatar’avatar-movie-actors

James Cameron’s sci-fi fantasy, “Avatar” ($2,787,965,087), starring Sam Worthington and Zoe Saldana, was released in 2009.

2. ‘Titanic’titanic-movie-actors

James Cameron’s film, “Titanic” ($2,186,772,302), starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet, was released in 1997.

3. ‘Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ 'Star Wars: The Force Awakens'

J.J. Abrams’ sci-fi fantasy, “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” ($2,054,708,260), starring John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Harrison Ford, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac,and Carrie Fisher, was released in 2015.

4. ‘Avengers: Infinity War’'Avengers: Infinity War'

Marvel’s “Avengers: Infinity War,” ($2,003,241,872) the third in the “Avengers” franchise, had the highest-grossing domestic opening weekend of all time after its release on April 27, 2018.

5. ‘Jurassic World’'Jurassic World'

Colin Trevorrow’s sci-fi horror, “Jurassic World” ($1,670,400,637), starring Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard and Ty Simpkins, was released in 2015.

6. ‘Marvel’s The Avengers’avengers-2012

Joss Whedon’s action/adventure film, “Marvel’s The Avengers” ($1,519,557,910), starring Scarlett Johansson, Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth and Mark Ruffalo, was released in 2012.

7. ‘Furious 7’Furious7-dwayne-johnson

James Wan’s action film, “Furious 7” ($1,516,045,911), starring Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson and Michelle Rodriguez, was released in 2015.

8. ‘Avengers: Age of Ultron’'Avengers: Age of Ultron'

Joss Whedon’s action/adventure film, “Avengers: Age of Ultron” ($1,405,413,868), starring Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Mark Ruffalo and Chris Hemsworth, was released in 2015.

9. ‘Black Panther’'Black Panther'

Marvel Studios’ “Black Panther” ($1,344,966,560), starring Chadwick Boseman, Lupita Nyong’o and Michael B. Jordan, was released in 2018.

10. ‘Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2’'Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2'

The final film in the Harry Potter series, “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2” ($1,341,511,219), starring Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson, was released in 2011..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here